Mount Vernon, Washington
360-336-8955
DonateCalendarEmailFacebookInstagramInstagramYouTube

Skagit Theater Camp

Monday, August 1, 2016 - 10:00am to Friday, August 5, 2016 - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 2:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 10:00am to Friday, August 12, 2016 - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 2:00pm
Cost for the camp per student will be $250 for one week and we offer a $50 sibling discount.

SKAGIT THEATER CAMP 2016
 

BOTH SESSIONS NOW SOLD OUT!
 
Skagit Theater Camp is a rare and fun opportunity to affirm your child’s imagination while also boosting his/her self-confidence and communication skills via theater arts. Through collaboration and performance, STC’s experienced theater professionals will inspire students to discover their creative potential by creating their own original short play that includes dance & singing – And performing it onstage at the Historic Lincoln Theatre!
 
During each weeklong session, student groups will study a broad range of stagecraft including acting, singing, dancing, costume, sets, props, lighting and sound.
 
Skagit Theater Camp is lead by experienced theater professionals who love what they do. For the first time ever, STC is being lead by both Theater Arts Guild (aka TAG— the organization that brought you MARY POPPINS!!) & Multicultural Educational Theatre Arts (aka META Performing Arts- the organization that brought you CATS!!) .
 
Session 1 - SOLD OUT!
Monday, Aug 1 thru Friday, Aug 5, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday, Aug 6, 2:00 pm – Matinee Performance
 
Session 2 - SOLD OUT!
Monday, Aug 8 thru Friday, Aug 12, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday, Aug 13, 2:00 pm – Matinee Performance
 
Open to students 7-18 years old.
Cost is $250 per student for each weeklong session. Additional siblings discounted to $200 per week.
 
Whether your kid’s headed to Broadway or the boardroom, these skills will last a lifetime. Plus, they'll have a ton of fun!!
 
 
ONLY A FEW SPOTS LEFT - SIGN UP NOW!